Oscar Oscar salon

All this week, preparations were underway for the Australian Beauty Bloggers Weekend and my first port of call was to the amazing Oscar Oscar salon in Chadstone.

Let me tell you, from my experience with head artists, Nathan and Jacky – these guys know their stuff!

Jacky is the maestro of haircuts and styling (just ask You’ve Got Nail) and Nathan is the grandmaster flash of colouring.

Oscar Oscar uses all natural Aveda products and the amazing Cloud Nine tools, so you can rest assured that your locks will be taken care of.

Have you heard of, or used Cloud Nine yet? If not, get on it! Trust me, there is no name more apt than Cloud Nine for their array of hair styling tools. Seriously, it’s like heaven in a two-pronged electric styling tool!

I was there to get my regrowth banished and to make my hair look like, well, like I always take care of it pretty much. (Unfortunately my hair can sometimes get the short end of the stick when it comes to grooming and preening, as it’s relatively long and also can be pretty stubborn when I do try to take care of it).

Nathan looked at my hair, assessed the situation and on top of doing the re-dye, decided he would also add a demi gloss through to give me super shiny and healthy hair – yes please! Next up was Jacky, who appeared wielding the absolutely amazing, and foolproof, Cloud Nine wand and he proceeded to do what, previously, no other hair styling tool could do; give me tousled curls that actually stayed in place.

The Wand is not your regular run of the mill, curling tong that you clamp on the hair either. With this you simply wrap a section of your hair around the conical barrel, hold for a mere 10-15 seconds and voila! Curl perfection.

The results were amazing and I cannot thank the guys at Oscar Oscar enough. My curls lasted for the next four days!

You can find Oscar Oscar salons in Melbourne at the following locations:

Doncaster: Level 1, Westfield Doncaster, Ph: 9855 9848

Chadstone: Shop B192, Chadstone Shopping Centre, Ph: 9686 0844

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Beauty

Subscribe to Ampersandmel

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Oscar Oscar salon”

  1. Tine
    October 10, 2011 at 14:31 #

    Damn girl, your hair at ABBW was fierce!
    I’m very keen to get a haircut at Oscar Oscar, since I live so near Chadstone 😛 A few questions if you don’t mind:
    1) Would I need to specifically ask for Jacky, or is he the only one doing haircuts?
    2) How much would it cost? I can’t remember the exact amount, but I think I remembered seeing somewhere around $100?

    Thanks! 🙂

  2. October 10, 2011 at 18:03 #

    Haha, thanks Tine!

    I’m always super happy when I walk out of there, so I would definitely recommend it. Jacky is the head stylist so in addition to being the most experienced, he’d also be the most expensive =(. I’m sure all the other stylists are more than capable of giving a great cut, but I can only speak from my experience with Jacky and not only does he listen to what you want, he also has great vision of what will work for you. If you’re thinking of colouring your hair – ask for Nathan = awesome!

    If you’re just getting a cut by Jacky, no colour or treatment, you’d probably be looking at (and I hope the Mr. doesn’t read this, lol) approximately $100, maybe a bit more, incl. blowdry, etc.

    Let me know how you go with it! xx

Leave a Reply

