Winter saviours

Ahh, winter; harbinger of dull, dry skin and flaky, moisture sapped lips. I usually hate the sight of you due in large part to the havoc you wreak on my skin. However, I am delighted to inform you that that is no more. Equipped with these two products, I can rest safely in the knowledge that I’ll be able to ride the remaining month and a half out in pure, idyllic bliss.

Please say hullo to your winter saviours.

Definitely not new on the scene, but new to this blog (only because I kept it to myself for so long. Shame.) Lanolips 101 Ointment. I am 749% deadly serious when I say buy this for your office, for the home, for the car, for your handbag, for your other bag, for the kitchen cabinet, for everything. Seriously! Lanolips ointment holds 200% of its weight in water and is super moisturising for your pout. And it only has oh, a measly 101 uses for chapped lips, moisturising cuticles, severely dry, cracked and itchy skin and more. This is one of those products that every male, female, other should own.

Kiehl’s Crème de Corps is the cream of the crop. Protect every inch of your skin from the elements with this intensely nourishing all over body moisturiser for dry skin. Enriched with beta-carotene, cocoa butter and sesame oil, Crème de Corps is a favourite with the beauty savvy for good reason. It leaves you with a rich, elegant skin texture, is surprisingly lightweight and is non-greasy.

Bid your dry skin and lips adieu and herald in a new era of moisturisation and softness.

You can find Lanolips at major chemists, department stores and online at Addicted 2 Lip Balm. RRP $17.95

Kiehl’s can be found at David Jones and through Mecca Cosmetica. RRP $28

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty

Subscribe to Ampersandmel

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Winter saviours”

  1. July 14, 2011 at 21:32 #

    My hands get dry & crack all over the place in winter & the lanolips ointment with a bandaid over the top is the only thing that heals them. Obsessed with the stuff!

  2. August 4, 2011 at 11:27 #

    Creme de corp is my saviour in winter, combined with Alpha Keri Oil applied before towelling dry after a shower.. I was a Lanolips fanatic, then my mum put me on to Lansinoh nipple cream, which is also pure lanolin..same result at half the proce!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lanolips’ new berry hue: Mulberry | Ampersandmel - October 19, 2011

    […] Lanolips and I first met, I knew I had found the one. My long and often futile search for the ‘perfect lip balm’ had […]

Leave a Reply

