Adriana Lima on Vogue España

Usually I try not to fall victim to the green-eyed monster, but I must admit, when I came across these pictures I was slightly miffed. Well, more than a little slightly.

How gobsmackingly awesome does Victoria’s Secret model, Adriana Lima look on the June cover of Vogue España?

She’s one of my favourite VS models and she is looking smokin’ hot right here. And, this hot after having a baby six months ago, mind you. Sheesh, I had a big mac six months ago that I’m still seeing the effects of, yet Lima here had a baby and still manages to look like this? Rare form, my friend, rare form indeed.

Must be something in the Brazilian water (hello Gisele, Alessandra, Isabella, Raica, every female at Rio Carnival). Maybe they have some sort of fountain of youth-like thing over there? Wish I could get me some of that.

I’m loving the sultry, Sophia Loren-esque bombshell look she’s got going on here too, with the barrel curls, winged eyeliner and vintage lingerie.

Oh and if you can tear your eyes off Ms. Lima for a second (unless you’re female, then you’ve probably already noticed her male friend). The guy she’s posing with happens to be her husband, basketball player Marko Jaric.

Sigh, what a genetically blessed child they must have. You’ve got competition there Shiloh.

Photographed by Vincent Peters. Courtesy of adrianalimafan.net

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Fashion

Subscribe to Ampersandmel

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

