Review: A’kin Purifying Facial Masque

When I saw that this contained witch hazel, I must admit, I was one happy camper. I remember using witch hazel when I was younger and loved its ability to refresh my face and tone my skin. This masque also contains a combination of cedarwood and lemongrass essential oils which will help to control the excess oils that your skin produces as well as helping to minimize the appearance of those pesky little pores.

It’s great for those girls who fall into the oily or combination categories as it’s targeted at drawing out impurities and pore clogging toxins from the skin whilst helping to reduce excess oils. Never one to discriminate however, the express purifying facial masque is also suitable for those with normal skin, who can still benefit from it’s ability to really get in there and clear out all the dirt whilst toning at the same time.

Face mask 101 – smooth a generous layer onto clean, dry skin. You can also use this on your décolletage, which is a huge plus as that area (i.e. your chest, cleavage area) is one of the first to show signs of ageing and sun damage. Make sure you’re moistursing your décolletage too as the skin is very delicate so you want to keep it soft and supple.

Although I’ve never been a huge face mask/masque (to-may-to, to-mah-to, it’s all the same) user, I could definitely see the benefits in using this, just after one go.I noticed immediate improvement in my skin as not only was it softer, but it seemed to be brighter as well, which is a big winner for me. You will notice a slight tingling sensation when using this, but fret not ­ – it should subside after a little while so you can get back to relaxing while the mask does all the hard work.

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Beauty

Subscribe to Ampersandmel

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

